In Another World Podcast
In Another World Podcast
JJK Controversial Ending | In Another World Pod #17
Use Left/Right to seek, Home/End to jump to start or end. Hold shift to jump forward or backward.
In this episode we realize y'all got some hate for certain characters, we chop it up and go over our Fall 24' show and the ending of JJK. Join us as we blend humor, analysis, and excitement in our exploration of the vibrant world of anime and manga.
Listen to In Another World Podcast on:
Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/show/4vOc0HDyOxWZCUXbd5OU9A
Apple Podcast - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/in-another-world-podcast/id1723406952
Follow us on:
Insta - https://www.instagram.com/inanotherworldpod/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/TruckKunTalk
Yo, what's good y'all, how y'all doing, hope y'all having a fantastic day. I'm here with your boy Kaz. Yo, it's me, your boy Mo, and we're back for another episode of In Another World, pod.
Speaker 2Hello guys, how you doing today, Long week huh.
Speaker 1It has been a long week, bro. I was so man, I was so ready to check out, since.
Speaker 2Monday, friday could not come sooner. My gosh Ah. But Friday could not come sooner, because today's recording day it is we got a chill episode for y'all.
Speaker 1Not too much news on our ends, but we still got a little something for y'all. We also have some reviews to kind of go over. It'll be like a little nice chill episode for y'all.
Speaker 2Just a chat.
Speaker 1A chat. Last episode we had what's your most hated character or characters in anime and manga? We got a lot of juicy Responses from y'all.
Speaker 2Y'all hate a lot. I'm not mad at it, though, cause I hate a lot too.
Speaker 1Yeah, nah, you wanna start off, or you want to start off, or you, you want me uh, I'll go okay all right.
Speaker 2So the first one is uh, from digi and gundam, iron-blooded orphan, this is his name yoke uh look, look the, the brown dude, horrible person.
Speaker 1I hate that horrible hate that he's Horrible person. Why he had to be the black guy man, I don't know Could have had him been any other person, man.
Speaker 2He's honestly irredeemable. But I can't stand him. You do kind of get to see him get squashed like a bug, so is it kind of worth it at that point?
Speaker 1Man. He pissed me off for what he caused, for what he did, for what he has done over there.
Speaker 2He pissed me off and he had very little screen time, which is funny one of the least, one of the least shown antagonists on that joint and you still remember him and you just hate him so much, so annoying.
Speaker 1I got Patrick over here. He has a couple of them. His first one is from Demon Slayer and it's Tondro certified hater. He said he just don't know, he just hates the guy.
Speaker 2You got big hater energy. It's so cool though. It's cool though.
Speaker 1He also hates Mineta from my Hero. Lock his pervy ass up in jail.
Speaker 2He said I mean yeah, but also Leave Mineta alone, man.
Speaker 1Look, it's crazy to build Master Oshii.
Speaker 2The shame he's kind of a skis he is. And then he also said Gilgamesh Crazy to put up Master Oshie to shame. He's kind of a skis, yeah.
Speaker 1He is. And then he also said Gilgamesh from Fate. He said how, bro? So OP and put in minimal work. He brings a show with him but accomplishes literally nothing Against Ansem. See, he hates Gilgamesh, but not hating Gilgamesamesh for what you're supposed to say that's mad funny.
Speaker 2And the one I got is uh from cj cj. What do you got cj said light from? Uh, what do you got CJ said light from? From Death Note, from Death Note. I don't know why I'm laughing, but I'm just laughing. I don't even know why I'm laughing. Let's just leave it at that. Let's just leave it at that. Light's a bastard, though, bro. Fuck light Yo. He had some questionable kills, some questionable kills, kills.
Speaker 1I still don't get behind FBI agent. I mean to be fair. Fbi agent was called lagging, that's on him. Same thing for his wife. I don't agree with his wife getting knocked though, jeez.
Speaker 2Also his dad, bro. Yeah, nah, that was just a bad person. I respect that one.
Speaker 1Nah, nah, like late. I'm glad he got murk bro I still think that, like he should have been packed up. The pack needed to be better, though, but I mean, hey, he still got packed regardless.
Speaker 2That's exactly what cj said too. He should have got packed up. His ass should have got packed up because he was done with him after he killed his pops, so yeah he got away with, he literally got away with too much big pain point. Uh, also donzo and sasuke. This is all from cj yeah damn, but I'm sasuke donzo.
Speaker 2I'm here with you, sasuke. I don't know, man, I don't know. I do think he should have went to jail, though he needed to stay in jail. He got off too easy. You know what it should have been. He should have been coming out of jail, yeah when Bartos started, he should have been leaving.
Speaker 1He should have been coming out of jail.
Speaker 2Alright, you did some time. We could explain the way a conjugal visit here's my daughter. Nevermind, nevermind this man was able to, we could explain the way a conjugal visit.
Speaker 1Here's my daughter. Never mind, this man was able to come and go as he please.
Speaker 2Yeah, he got off light. He got off light, bro. And he also said Spandam and Orochi, spandam needed his ass beat more. I ain't gonna lie, I thought she should have popped him in two.
Speaker 1I'm actually surprised Robin didn't, because I damn sure would have.
Speaker 2She should have pulled one half of him away from the other one. Bro Spandam was a bastard and Orochi he burned today. I think. Right, I don't remember.
Speaker 1Orochi, yeah, I think, so I don't remember Orochi?
Speaker 2Yeah, I think so.
Speaker 1He did burn. Yeah, yeah, yeah, damn son, the traitor was coming right back on him. Yeah, he burned him. Yeah, he burned up.
Speaker 2Yeah.
Speaker 1He needed that.
Speaker 2I hated him Because he his laugh.
Speaker 1That's really the reason I hate him.
Speaker 2The most and the way he treated Yuri.
Speaker 1Yeah, now his snaggletooth has deserved, all that.
Speaker 2Yeah, Hate hate, hate. Everything he got All right. What's the next one for you?
Speaker 1The next one that I have is from Allie Chica, from World Trigger. Why she said this little shit right here. Every time she sees her face, it pisses her off.
Speaker 2What do you even mean by that?
Speaker 1Hey, don't discriminate.
Speaker 2I don't know she's a baby, she's not a baby. But hate, don't discriminate. I don't know she's a baby, she's not a baby, but you know what I mean, hey apparently she also gets hate. Damn son, that one caught me off guard, chica, because you like.
Hated Characters in Manga & Anime
Speaker 2Chica, I mean, I wouldn't go that far, okay, I just tolerate. I don't hate her, she's there when her cannon comes up. Her cannon comes up and you're just like oh, that building was a thing. But I don't like, I don't hate her, dude, I don't hate oh, she got haters I don't hate I don't think I hate anybody from that series. They're all pretty tame for the most part you know what I'm done rationalizing it you got anyone else yeah, I got one from Breon. She said Mahito from JJK, not gonna lie yeah.
Speaker 1May he rot in hell.
Speaker 2Yes, her sentiments exactly.
Speaker 1For the hits that he got. Yeah, his ass deserves hell.
Speaker 2I was done with him From the first time he pulled up bro On Junpei. As soon as he did his assault on Junpei, I was done with him. I was done with him. Yeah, nah, I was finished. The fact that he lasted that long in the series aggravated me.
Speaker 1Honestly, he's really lucky. He's honestly lucky that he even got that treatment. He's deserving. He deserved a whole lot more honestly U he deserved a whole lot more. Yuji should have broke his foot off in his ass.
Speaker 2Yeah, he got away too easy, but hey he got to progress the plot somehow hey.
Speaker 1I mean at least Yuji did a cold walk down on him.
Speaker 2I still think he should have gotten more than that A legendary walk down, a legendary walk down, a legendary walk down.
Speaker 1It was nice this one this is coming from Domo she actually got a lot on here, so I'm going to just go run back and forth back to back. Starting out, she said Shautaka from Full Metal Alchemist. I don't think we need to go any further.
Speaker 2We already know.
Speaker 1She also agreed same thing with CJ Danzo from Naruto.
Speaker 2You don't go around plucking people's eyes out, bro. It's just not cool, it's not a good look. Tearing families apart, abusing children, children, turning them into war machines not a good look killing your friends?
Speaker 1for what?
Speaker 2not a good look. You were still weak.
Speaker 1Not a good look, bro, just not a good look she then said uh, griffith from berserk played my guy um guts Played my guy Guts. Homie had no chill.
Speaker 2Super villain. I still have not gotten past the scene. I don't know what episode that is Episode one, two. Still haven't gotten past it. I have no urge to even continue after I saw what that man was doing. That man was a vile person.
Speaker 1Loadsome. He's also another person who deserved to be back. Disgusting, he needs to be in the back. And then the other one was Gendo from Neo Evangelion.
Speaker 2What you call him my brain's rotting. Is that the dad? Yeah. Father of the year. Hold on, I forgot about him, he Nah.
Speaker 1Dude is a menace. What? He did to him is a straight menace.
Speaker 2The trauma is coming back. Just keep going, just keep going.
Speaker 1Hashtag daddy problems.
Speaker 2Why are there so many dads on her list. There's too too many dads on the list.
Speaker 1That's it. That's all she got. Oh my God.
Speaker 2For the love of God. The other one I have is from another friend of mine. She said Shoji from Nana. Now I've never seen Nana, but from what I understand, this man was a cheating, lying bastard.
Speaker 1Oh and.
Speaker 2I'm not going to object to the hate. I agree with the hate. Cheating lion basses needs to go, but at the same time Slice of life needs a villain. I mean hey, this man was a villain, villain.
Speaker 1Oh.
Speaker 2He's running around there.
Speaker 1Yeah, say no more, villain. Okay, he's running around there. Okay, yeah, yeah, say no more. You had anything else, or?
Speaker 2No.
Speaker 1That was it, alright. I just got one last one. This is from Megan Malti, or her other name from shield hero bitch.
Speaker 2Also another one that needs no explanation no hold on getting your name legally turned to bitch hilarious also wild.
Speaker 1It fits her, though, a hundred percent it's perfect.
Speaker 2It fits her, though, 100%. It's perfect.
Speaker 1It's funny how it happened, though. Your mom, the queen, said yeah, nah, this is gonna be your new name, bitch.
Speaker 2Just kill me, bro. I'm not walking around, that's so wild.
Speaker 1Even the spirit hero who was with her had to refer to her.
Speaker 2You got to call her bitch. You got to call her by her name, bro, that's the new government. It's a royal decree.
Speaker 1What are your picks, bro? Mine, because I know you got some crazy picks.
Speaker 2I'm going to start from the bottom and work my way up. Who'd you got? I don't care what nobody say. Makima's a bitch. Makima is a horrible, horrible, terrible person bro.
Speaker 1Oh, Chainsaw, yeah.
Speaker 2Yes, makima from Chainsaw man is a horrible person. I mean I don't understand why people simp over her. I don't understand why people simp over her. I don't understand why people, even like the character.
Speaker 1She is a horrible, horrible woman very bad, my goodness, I'm actually kind of confused too. And why she? I mean, I see why people, I don't see why I don't agree with it. But knowing how crazy people are, I figured she would have like a crazy fan base or like a big fan base. Do I agree with her? No, not in the least.
Speaker 2I feel traumatized for Denji. Feel traumatized for Denji. That's how bad I hate her. Poor, poor kid. She actually did Mm-mm, mm Feel traumatized for Denji.
Speaker 1That's how bad I hate her. Poor, poor kid. She actually did take advantage. Yo, that's so loud.
Speaker 2OD, bro OD, he was a child. He was at his lowest, a homeless child. You picked it. Why do people like her? Anyway, rachel from Tower of God, ah man, look, chainsaw man is Chainsaw man. She was the one who inspired this. Chainsaw man is Chainsaw man. Chainsaw man is Chainsaw man. You expect bad things to happen in Chainsaw man. When I was reading Tower of God and you meet rachel and you see rachel through bam's eyes and you're like, oh my god, bam's in love and you start to root for rachel and bam. And then you a betrayal. That was the first time in literature. I wish somebody was real so I could murder them with my own hands. Bro, like you don't understand how much I hate this lady. It's one of the most unforgivable things I've seen in fiction.
Speaker 1Yeah, if you let him bring it up, he will always bring it up.
Speaker 2Just don't ask me about hate, bro. She's been at the top of my list for the for like damn near a decade.
Speaker 1Not much manga and anime I've taken in so far over that 10 years, jesus christ rachel's, rachel's bad she may not seem as bad to you guys, but the betrayal yeah, no, I think the crazy thing is like when he, when he looks at her, it's nothing but light. So to see that light kind of snuffed by just the person who is your guiding light, who gives you purpose, and stuff.
Speaker 2that is crazy. It was so easy too, and her ass is selfish. It was so easy. It was so easy. And then she pulled up on homie and took his legs.
Speaker 1Yeah, she has no remorse, she a demon. You gotta go, bro, you gotta go.
Speaker 2I wish Kuna just done it.
Speaker 1It would have been nicer it would have been nice Also would have solved a lot of problems.
Speaker 2Yeah, I'm gonna keep mine short.
Speaker 1That's it. Yeah, I would have had more, but I can't stand this. Every time I see him in the manga and the anime, I can't stand his ass, carlos, from One Piece. I can't stand that nigga, that ninja, sorry French.
Speaker 2Nah, Terrible man Chalos is a.
Speaker 1That open palm punch that Luffy gave him wasn't enough. He still needs more. He left an imprint on his face. I need Luffy to pack him up.
Speaker 2I can't stand him. I kind of love that he's so durable, though.
Speaker 1So he could continue on getting punished over and over again.
Speaker 2Look at what the Grand Fleet members they kicked the hell out of him. I know what you're talking about. Yeah, bro, yeah, I want to see more of that. I just want to see him be like a sock. I want to see gear fifth. Just grab him, turn him into a soccer ball and just kick him around, bro he's the right shape, bro, he is wouldn't even be, wouldn't even be that hard to turn him into a big ball nah he's a horrible person, though man, I can't stand the celestialestial Dragons as a whole, though, but him, him, him, specifically, yeah, nah.
Speaker 2Keep your fishes away from this man. He's a freaky frog, bro Keep everything away from him. He's a freaky frog. He wants to be freaky frogs with everything. Yeah, nah.
Speaker 1Keep everyone, keep everyone away from him, keep everything away from him, keep, just stay away from him, mm-mm, keep everyone away from him, keep everything away from him, just stay away from him. So it has been a good, good amount of you know. We got a lot of good submissions from y'all. We like this.
Speaker 2Yeah, some good ones too, some good hate.
Speaker 1I like that, donzo the whole lot of y'all are certified haters. I agree, though.
Speaker 2I respect it. I's some hating ass niggas.
Speaker 1We approve this message though so we brought it up earlier in the um. In the intro we kind of got like a little bit of news, nothing too um, nothing too heavy. Thankfully, news this time around has been pretty light. Have you heard about the Pokemon?
Speaker 2Terra leak. Oh yeah, they dropped their pockets, bro.
Speaker 1Bro. A terabyte worth of information just leaked Crazy, and this is like going over beta sprites, which some of them do look dope. I got to send you the link for them because I saw some of them flowing around on Twitter. I forgot the page. Who was talking about them, though, but a lot of stuff. A lot of designs, cool and whatnot. There was also lore about the Legends.
Speaker 2My knee just felt like it made like four different sounds just now. My bad, oh my God.
Speaker 1Oh my gosh.
Speaker 2Snap, crackle pop, huh, like bubble wrap, bro. Jesus christ, I'm good, I'm good, I'm good, my knee's fine so, yeah, um, just a whole lot of stuff.
Speaker 1I know nintendo and game freak both going to go crazy about those. I know they're going to go crazy on trying to shut down the spread of information about the leaks, because that is, and it's not like the good leaks that you would see or that we usually get from from Pokemon, and this is. This is bad, this is bad. There's also Information About One Piece. It's on hiatus now. Well, wait a minute, is it? It's officially on hiatus, or is?
Speaker 2it going on hiatus After this week it's clip.
Speaker 1Oh, last week was the end right.
Speaker 2Yeah, we ain't getting nothing Until like Next year.
Speaker 1You saw the. You saw the meme that I sent. I'll post the meme on. I'll post it on our channel so y'all guys can be able to see it. But remember the straw hats with the one week. Yeah.
Speaker 2Yo, it had the 3D 2Y tattoo, but it was 1W, 6m. Yeah, see you in six months, my Saturday nights are going to be so uneventful now. Eh, I'll just game. I don't know.
Speaker 1I mean, hey, if anything, you got like a little time slot freed up.
Speaker 2Yeah, I think it's good, though, because it's getting really close to what's actually going on, and I feel like, yeah, with the way the mangas be taking breaks and stuff.
Speaker 1They definitely would have caught up.
Speaker 2Yeah, Plus, with the release of season two for the live action probably going to come it's scheduled for when Next year.
Speaker 1Yeah, next year. If I remember correctly, they started filming in June of this year.
Speaker 2Yeah. So with that probably going to be coming out, promos are probably going to be wild, and the last time they did promo for it, Oda was out of commission actually updating content for the manga for like a month or some shit like that.
Speaker 1Yeah, he was overseas doing promo for it and stuff.
Speaker 2Yeah, they're probably prepping for long breaks during promotion for.
Speaker 1The manga's also taking a small break too, right? Yeah, I think it's two weeks.
Speaker 2Okay, yeah, I'm not mad about it, though. Yeah, give them some time.
Speaker 1Besides, everybody knew it was catching all the way up. I think next year, next year, is actually going to be packed. Is the One Piece actually dropping next year? No, I don't believe so. Okay, so the wit studio one. They haven't released the release date for it, right?
Speaker 1I don't remember seeing one okay, so I mean six months from the current anime to resume and then we already having the live action come back to next year, so it'd be good. Plus, they've been going crazy with the animation and the um, the scenes, the fights and all that stuff. So, seeing all that stuff, bring um brought up. You did you see the screenshots from the specials that they got going on the fishman special? Yeah, they update, updating the art for it yeah, and I uh.
Speaker 2Yeah, they're up in the art, for they've done this a few times though, yeah, where they're like consolidate parts of the anime into shorter, easier to watch segments, like I used to actually recommend the east blue one to people just because it's a lot of stuff, and the East Blue one, it was okay. It wasn't perfect, but it was okay.
Speaker 1Don't worry, we got something better coming. Most of the story.
Speaker 2But it's the same thing. I'm not expecting anything crazy out of it, honestly. I do watch them, though, because it's usually pretty good animation and it updates the fights, so makes it more interesting should we be calling the one piece the one piece, or should we be calling it wit piece?
Speaker 2I don't know, bro, I don't know. A lot of shit going on. Oh wait, I feel like it would be messed up not to mention this. I don't know, it's too much. A lot of shit going on. Oh wait, I feel like it'd be messed up not to mention this because it's kind of funny, the pervy typhlosion thing.
Speaker 1Oh my gosh bro. I'm not going to go all in to it though, because I'm pretty sure everybody else have seen stuff of it now hey if you haven't, go look up the next entry for Pervy Typhlosion. Or don't Just save yourself the trouble.
Speaker 2You could save yourself the trouble, but it's kind of aggressively. That was wild, that was wild.
Speaker 1Lock him up.
Speaker 2Dark humor would definitely appreciate it.
Speaker 1New season of anime.
Speaker 2Yeah, pretty stacked so far. I'm not gonna lie. Having a good time, find myself watching a lot of stuff.
Speaker 1Um, I still have stuff that, um, that I have not started yet or that I have, like, just put on the, or I should say I just added onto the watch list because it might have seemed like a little short clip or whatever. I was like, oh, hmm, interesting, but yeah, compared to what the summer was, yeah, stack season for sure the summer suffered, so that way the fall could be dope.
Speaker 2Don't you lie to people like that, okay.
Speaker 1What was good with the summer, huh?
Speaker 2Oh no, it wasn't so that the fall could fly. The fall was going to fly anyway.
Speaker 1That is true. Fall will always usually be stack.
Speaker 2Yeah, I don't. Summer was pretty bad. I was going to try to defend it, but it wasn't a lot of good stuff, not too much.
Speaker 1Like I said, it was a pretty snooze, unless you was, unless you was actually watching certain things. It was kind of pretty snooze for the most part.
Speaker 2It was a decent slice of life. I'll give it that. Yeah, my list this summer. Ignore that. This fall he told me to get checked up at the neurologist. I'm just not gonna do it. Crazy bro. Hey bro, the brain works okay, you sure? No, not it has to. I'll wake up.
Speaker 1I mean all right bro.
Speaker 2I'll function at work bro.
Speaker 1All right, so I'll go. We already know Dun dun bro. I function at work, bro. All right, so I'll go. We already know Dun dun dun, dun, dun, dun, dun dun dun. That's going to be in everybody's list, though, but yes.
Speaker 2Bro, it took like two episodes of the anime for me to like just go catch up on the manga.
Speaker 1This madman flew by.
Speaker 2We playing games and stuff and between matches just reading it was easy to read, bro, I'm not gonna hold you and it's entertaining it is entertaining it's extremely entertaining. Actually, I'm trying not to blow through this and the double spreads, the double spreads, this man can draw, he can draw one thing about Fujimoto his assistants have been killing it.
Speaker 1Spy Family Hell's.
Speaker 2Paradise Cracked out. Cracked out.
Animation Quality in BlueLock Anime
Speaker 1Damn man. Unfortunately well, not necessarily unfortunately, though, but Frame Lock is also there.
Speaker 2What's that?
Speaker 1BlueLock Wow, bro, that second episode was. I know what they're. I'm here for BlueLock, but.
Speaker 2It hurts my heart.
Speaker 1The slideshow presentation thing. I just don't know. I hope that's not what we're getting for the rest of the season.
Speaker 2I'm pretty sure we will, bro. They did it the first season. I think it's what they want to do. I think it just sucks.
Speaker 1Oh, come on, we need something better for it.
Speaker 2It's not like it's a bad studio either. It's not, which is why bad studio either.
Speaker 1It's not, which is why I'm kind of like, hmm, why are we getting this though?
Speaker 2They probably outsourced it, like the Junji Ito episode.
Speaker 1Oh yeah, that's going yeah.
Speaker 2Episode three looked fine to me, though. Blue Lock For Junji Ito.
Speaker 1Oh, I still have to watch it. I think I'll just wait for the fourth episode To drop later this week For me to finish it up or to actually start it, because it's only four episodes, so I might as well binge it.
Speaker 2That is fair.
Speaker 1But yeah, nah, I heard things and I saw things, though, but neither here nor there crazy.
Speaker 2I was watching it and I didn't like consciously acknowledge the lack of yeah, you didn't really seem to like notice, or until Megan told me I didn't really pick up on it because I wasn't that focused on it. I was just more like focused on the story and what was happening and stuff.
Speaker 1So I had another friend, uh, mike, because he was watching it and he's a big um, junior, um, junior fan, I'm sorry, excuse me and he was saying he didn't really have no issues. He was kind of like you, like he didn't really have no problems with it. I know another person who on my list. She loves everything from Jujitsu, so she's really hyped for this one to finally get adapted. But she was not, she wasn't messing with it from that second episode.
Speaker 1I know that she's been giving like her little takes or her reviews on each of the episodes, just to go show how much she enjoys it.
Speaker 2It's definitely not my space, I'm just observing.
Speaker 1She was giving her piece or stuff, that she was talking about it, though, but it seemed all right. I mean, I know the second episode, which is crazy because the first episode was highly talked about. Everybody loved the first episode. Then the second episode dropped and that got like crazy mixed reviews, some people fucking with it, other people not necessarily fucking with it, but I don't know, we'll see. But I don't know, we'll see. From what I noticed, the first episode was animated by a whole completely different studio and I don't know what was the budget constraints or what issues or beefs or whatever things that they had.
Speaker 1That happened through development, because this has been cooking for five years now, but clearly there's been like something that was happening in the background and vaccines that we don't know yet.
Speaker 2Yeah, from what I understand, they outsourced to a different studio and the different studio just didn't do a good job. People are speculating that it was just going to cost too much money to do the same level of production on the first episode for all the episodes, which is weird, but I think it, like I said, the third episode that I watched I didn't finish all of it, but from what I saw it looked closer to the first episodes level than the second episode did. So I think this might be a whole lot of nothing in the long run, but you know and it's not like stuff like this doesn't happen- let me not excuse it away, because then that's kind of that's dismissive.
Speaker 2When I went back and watched it, it did suck.
Speaker 1I looked at it, it is what it is the third episode or the second second one, oh, second one when I went back and looked at it and observed it more thoroughly.
Speaker 2Yeah, there was definitely a big drop off. I kind of feel like at some point it can get fixed. You know like, if it's, if it's. Unfortunately, sometimes, if things are bad enough, anime studios go back and fix it. Yeah, yeah, exactly, but then selling that stuff A little fishy, but Pick your pants up.
Speaker 1Basically, Hopefully they close up well In the fourth episode, since that's like the last one, but we'll see. Basically, hopefully they close up well in the fourth episode, hopefully, since that's like the last one. Yeah, but we'll see.
Speaker 2What else you got on your list?
Speaker 1My Hero had finished. Damn, that's so crazy. That actually ran all the way into a little bit of fall. There's something over here. I haven't started the episode or I haven't started the series yet. I should say let's get over here. I haven't started the episode or I haven't started the series yet. I should say let's get that straight. Haven't started the series, but from the little premise that I saw of it had me something in my heart. Alright interesting. It's called Demon Lord 2099.
Speaker 2I saw that.
Speaker 1It looks good, or you mean, like you just saw it.
Speaker 2No, I watched it. It's actually on my list.
Speaker 1It had me at Cyberpunk.
Speaker 2Yes, it fits the theme. I was checking it out. So far it's pretty okay.
Speaker 1Like Isekai in Futuristic.
Speaker 2Not really.
Speaker 1Okay.
Speaker 2Think Reincarnation, actually, not really. Okay, think reincarnation actually. Just think you, you, just you just wake up one day. I'm not gonna lie to you, it's the same person. So it's not really reincarnation, he's just basically oh, it's just at one point and then revived in a different time okay, so it's still within his same world.
Speaker 1he's just like far future, um far into the future. Bingo Got it.
Speaker 2Yeah, pretty solid. Okay, yeah, hasn't shown anything like.
Speaker 1Crazy, crazy though, but yeah, interesting premise, wait I think I might have an episode to watch. I mean Possibly, no, no, no, it only has one episode, so it didn't update yet okay just recently came out. Okay, yeah, though, but nah, it looks interesting, so I'm definitely gonna um watch that when I get back. There's um, there is also another one. This is a little bit of a slice of life, I believe.
Speaker 2Yee.
Speaker 1Negative, positive angler.
Speaker 2Oh, I was actually watching that the other day. How is it? It's like the first episode was a little slow. Kind of cute. It looks like it's going to focus around fishing.
Speaker 1Looks like it's going to focus around fishing, dealing with a person's negative or person at a lowest point and then, I guess, getting right back into life through fishing from the people around them, correct, yes, yeah, that looks interesting.
Speaker 2Yeah, bump into strangers. They show you how to do their thing. You start doing their thing with them.
Speaker 1Fun, have a good time and then now you're getting a whole new different spin or outlook on life from what you, from what you previously had before exactly yeah no, yeah no from. Like I said, I saw a little because I was on youtube scrolling um for some stuff to just add up on a list and that was one of the things that was up on there.
Speaker 1I was like, yeah, nah, this looks pretty good. I wouldn't mind this. So far, it's okay. Got Dragon Ball Dima in the back pocket. It is Dragon Ball. Don't need to really explain much on that, though.
Speaker 2Keep it where it belongs, bro. In the casual, let me stop.
Speaker 1I mean.
Speaker 2Hey bro, they're all casual. My hero's casual JJK is casual. Let's be real. Here it is.
Speaker 1There's also Mecha Ood mechanical arm. That was, if I remember correctly. That was like showed off way back in the way back in the day, for I think it was like on a kickstarter finally got it animated. It looks pretty good too. Looks good. Yeah, that's what I like to hear. I gotta, I gotta, watch the first episode. Uh, I think they got like three episodes out right now for it, right, or?
Speaker 2Yeah. I was watching the second episode late late in the night. I think I might have fell asleep, probably like three, something in the morning I was watching you, huh. Yeah, but the character dynamics are pretty cool. That's good. They're very funny. I don't hate it.
Speaker 1That's nice. Yeah, so that's what I got up on the list. There might be a couple of little other stuff that I haven't gotten a chance to get a chance to look around, but for the most part that's what I got going on right now. The list obviously will probably grow as the season continues, like it always do. What you got, bro.
Speaker 2I have all the stuff you have, plus Blue Exorcist, which is at a pretty cool arc right now Is this the third season. Yes, no, fourth, fourth, damn yeah, because remember they had the season, the two seasons, way back when they had another season last spring, and now this is the follow up to last season. That's four.
Speaker 1Okay, yeah, I am behind on Blue Exorcist. Yes.
Speaker 2Also got the continuation of Kortu, of Tyra of God. It's pretty solid, pretty solid. They're doing a good job with it, I like it. I like it. Rurouni Kenshin yes, I know Controversial, but it's pretty good.
Speaker 1I still haven't started Blue Box, but oh crap, that's what I had on there Blue Box. Blue Box was good Animated. Well, you watched it. Yeah, I only saw the first episode. It was good.
Speaker 2Okay, excuse me, guys, I'm going to go walk out onto my balcony. I'm kidding, don't listen to me, don't listen to me, oh man, but yeah, yeah, but yeah.
Speaker 1There are some other small stuff that has kind of just peaked interest, though, but it got to got to be reviewed first, right?
Speaker 2Yes, yes, there's little things that I'm like on the edge of watching, that I haven't started yet, but I yeah.
Speaker 1So far, my favorite is probably yeah all, right, now we're gonna go down to that, yeah.
Speaker 2No, it's down to that. My favorite is down to that. It's. It's been pretty funny so far. I'm not gonna lie, yeah, the characters are hilarious. Um, blue lock, why you gotta do me like this? I won't speak about you. Highly like make it hot, bro, jesus christ I'm surprised.
Speaker 1I'm not even going to go talk about it. I ain't bashing Blue Lock. I ain't going to talk about it I like Blue Lock over here though. But damn bro, give me some justice.
Speaker 2I will say the long running buddies, long running buddies, yeah they're holding out bro Bleach has been holding out Bleach has been pretty good.
Speaker 1Oh yeah, I forgot Bleach. Yeah, bleach is back. Obviously, people watching Bleach yeah.
Speaker 2All the like classic stuff that's getting their like rework. Let's call it that. Pretty good, kenshin Bleach. All of them are pretty good. What was the other one? My hero, that one just ended, yeah that's what I'm saying.
Speaker 1That's kind of um, it's kind of weird. I mean, it lasted. It started originally in the summer, right yeah or was it the spring?
Speaker 2it was summer early summer because they had the four episodes preview like recap yeah, we ain't count those scores.
Speaker 1They did, of course they would. Yeah, it costs money broder it.
Speaker 2Let's be real, it costs money. It does that. And then it went 21 episodes, which ended Last week.
Speaker 1And that was a Packed season. Damn, that season Was good.
Speaker 2Very good, season too Very good season Shangri-La.
Speaker 1Oh yes, for forgot about that.
Speaker 2Yes yes, that is true too. Very good season, though, and segue segue bro okay, my hero. We talked about it a little bit before, but but we never really gave a final impression on it.
Speaker 1We didn't do it. We did talk about the ending, since the manga ended earlier this year. We briefly spoke of it on one of the earlier episodes. We just didn't give our rating for it, right.
Speaker 2Yeah.
Speaker 1What you got for it bro.
Speaker 2I think it's like a solid 8. I agree, yeah, I think it's good it's for me personally because of, like, I've spent so long with it and um, a lot of the characters I'm really attached to they can never make me and the storylines are pretty good. I have it like sitting right at the edge of, like my top five, with room to get its ass kicked, but it's right there.
Speaker 2You know what I mean. With the way things are trending recently with a lot of the stuff that I've been reading. Definitely it's got room to get its butt kicked and things could get good enough that they could push it out, but for now, yeah, I'm comfortable with that.
Speaker 1They did such a good job with animating it um the last season. I just finished that I'm hyped to see. And I'm hyped to see what they would do for the final season, which shouldn't be all that long, since we're technically already at the um yeah, I think it's supposed to be like half the episode runs, so probably about like 13 yeah, probably all the all that money condensed into 13 episodes.
Speaker 2Let's see what they can give us see my hero make it hot my hair don't have crazy long fights.
Speaker 1The fights I don't know if folks realize, but the fights don't last long. In my hero they don't the thing that takes up most of the time or that does most of the um that do most of the heavy lifting in my hero. The thinking is the um yeah, nah, the emotion, oh the build-up for it that or the build-up for the stuff.
Speaker 2Yeah, let's be real here, explaining how things are going, are going.
Speaker 1I made it you need something.
Speaker 2You do, you do, you do, you do.
Speaker 1Horror. Coach, you do well with that, though. I feel, yeah, he's not bad at it. So, yeah, I can't see when they finally get to animating that. I can't see the final battle being too long, probably, ultimately, maybe well considering where we left off from the anime and then continuing forward to finish the whole war, probably by like 7, 8?
Speaker 27, 8 episodes for the whole thing.
Speaker 1Don't forget. There's also the other stuff where, like in between all my thing, I think they got to give us 12, bro, oh, what for like the fights? No, just like. No. No, I'm not talking about like eight episode count for the whole thing. I'm talking about like between, like the whole thing from where we left off now for the rest of the war.
Speaker 2I could probably see it being wrapped up in eight episodes and then the rest being done for the epilogue stuff. Oh, okay, I see what you're saying. I see what you're saying. Eh, sounds reasonable. So what would you rate it?
Speaker 1I'd give it an eight. It's pretty good Things, obviously the whole. There's things that obviously could always be better, I feel, with things. But all in all, I think for what it is and for what it's worth and for the message that at least Horikoshi was going with, for it I think it did well. I think it hit what it needed to hit Stuff between society, bringing up some interesting questions for the characters living in there, as well as just some interesting thought-provoking ideas and stuff. I think it did alright. I think it did well for that.
Speaker 2Okay, I agree it definitely came to a nice, tidy conclusion. A little bit quicker than I thought it would go, but a nice, tidy conclusion and we get to the spoiler section.
Speaker 1So, as some of y'all already know well I'm pretty sure everybody knows by now JJK ended in September. We spoke of it briefly, right or not too much?
Speaker 2We didn't really go all too much into it. I don't think we really went into anything with it because we wanted to save it for just give it a little time to stew, you know, let it cook a little bit Murnate.
Speaker 1Well, since it's been a couple of weeks that had passed from the last time since it ended, which was in what? 30?
Speaker 231st, 31st right About a couple of weeks, yeah.
Speaker 1I was able to let it stew with some time. Now we're getting to a little bit of the bit where we're just going to talk about it. So if you are only in anime only, we catch you near the end. Right, you've been warned. We're going to go into it and then we're going to give our review on the ending of it all together when we get it. Yeah, Alright.
Speaker 2So it's been, to say the least, controversial about the ending. A lot of stuff went unexplored, which has left a lot of the community in an uproar.
Speaker 1The community has been ravenous, Very feral with the ending with these past couple of end chapters.
Speaker 2Yeah, yeah yeah. Everybody thought my Hero was bad. With the ending, they just would jump and it was.
Speaker 1I didn't even think my Hero ending was all that bad and they was great, bro, the amount of stuff and the people talking about it and downplaying it or just talking about the outcome and stuff, I'm just like damn To be fair.
Speaker 2Damn. Okay, the my Hero ending was kind of scarred by the whole Bakugou thing, so I guess people probably were already extra mad about that. That was so long ago though, yeah, but it's still a part of the ending storyline. So you people still, I feel like people still think about death as a whole thing.
Speaker 1So there's like um, Most of the stuff I saw was people talking about Deku now having to go from um, what you call it, Having to pick work at a fast food.
Speaker 2Oh, oh oh. Getting into the meat of the problem. Yeah, like so, expect expectations versus reality.
Speaker 1Yeah, I think um expectations for and this not not just with my hero or jjk, though, but I think moving as a whole with um anime and manga is crazy.
Interpretation of JJK's Ending
Speaker 2Me personally. I like sometimes. You know you sit, you chill and you might be listening to music or whatever. You daydream a little bit, you think about things that could happen in the future and the stuff that you're reading.
Speaker 1Which is perfectly normal, how you think it would end, or probably should, or you would go back over for.
Speaker 2It's natural. Natural, but you know, don't really make to, don't let, don't let that damage your, your view of the whole thing. You know I mean it. In my view, the ending of jjk wasn't perfect, could have been handled better with more chapters to do things a little bit more neatly. I kind of guess this would happen when we find out about the five days.
Speaker 1Five chapters. I'll give that to Gegge. Gegge just came and he just said well they just came and they said like hey, I'm ending things how I want to. This is what you're going to get. There's no ifs, ands or buts. You're just going to have to hold that.
Speaker 2Yeah, he said he was telling the story, ending the story how he wanted to end the story. This is what he wanted to tell and you can kind of see it a little bit. If you look at it like I feel like when you read week to week because it takes so long, you get more invested, in a sense, in what's happening the hype for it yeah, and it makes you a little bit more like knee-jerky when things happen um, binge reading it as opposed to week to week is completely different.
Speaker 1So the perspective of things shift. And that's not to say that like, even if this was like, even if we were to get like the last five chapters all together, I don't think it. I think the community would still be how it is divided or whatever the case, because of how they feel there's still people out there talking about like irrelevant things, why this isn't brought up. And it's like I understand if those topics or those points were like real big points or real big outliers or issues or things that should have been answered. But we talking about like it's been a minute though, but we talk about like very, very minimum things, kind of like how, with my hero, for example, people talk about like deku's dad. Look bro, deku's dad, whether he was in the story or not, wasn't gonna go change the story whatsoever.
Speaker 1It probably would have been cool knowing about him, though, but like it's such a minor thing, who cares? And I understand, like people still holding on to the fact of the porokoshi, for example, because I'm just using it as an example porokoshi said like okay, hey, we might see deku's dad or whatever. And that was like way early on when he's, when he first brought that up. Things change, stories, you know, plans, plans change. At the end of the day, with this because what a lot of things happen with manga. It's always um, it's always ongoing. It's an ongoing thing.
Speaker 1So, like you, the writer, you the artist, the creator, you're also talking with your editor, and stuff editor will then chime in on like hey, hey, bring up this idea and stuff. Things always are constantly changing. Is the point? So something that we probably had an idea or they probably had an idea for, whether it was a small point or a big point, probably shy away from it. It's no longer a part of the vision for, like the overarching thing that they got going on. Now it happens and to be highly pressed over, like the little things, the little points that wasn't or that didn't come bring right back up. Is I rather the bigger things, be I rather the bigger, the more pressing things be answered than like, okay, we didn't get this little answer for this little thing. That's how I personally see it, and just seeing some of the stuff from the community being pressed over about all these little changes, all these little things, every little thing that wasn't answered, it's like all right, well, come on. Like, what are we really talking about over here now?
Speaker 2um, for me I was. I kind of, after thinking about it, I adjusted the way. Let me not adjust, say adjusted. I feel like the way you observe it needs to be adjusted a little bit, because when you read manga sometimes your attention can get pulled away from characters more often than not, and it happens a lot in manga where you're following side characters for a long time, lot in manga where you're following sad characters for a long time. I feel like that happened in jjk at first, such long periods of time that it really changed who you view the story from perspective. Like people joke and say that the main character of the story is not yuji, that is kojo.
Speaker 1I think that's something that contributes to why people have the feelings that they do about like that, about the ending yeah, because when you what the story, this is what I observed from reading the story.
Speaker 2The story was about three things in my perspective A boy, a man and a monster and their relationships to each other. How the boy had to choose basically from which direction he would go. You're going to go to the path of the and this is why, personally, I don't love the ending. But the last chapter of JJK is one of my favorite chapters of JJK.
Speaker 1It culminates all the things that you was feeling with it.
Speaker 2Yeah, this is what made me come to this conclusion Reading the last chapter of JJK. To me, that last chapter was one of the best chapters of the manga and it's lost in the whole issue with how the story's ending and how quickly it ended. The relationship between the boy and the direction he takes, whether he goes to be the strongest man or a monster. There's three characters that embody this, and when you're introduced to the story, the first one you see is yuji. Yuji's the boy. And then, shortly after you get introduced to sakuna and gojo almost at the same time. Right there, yuji meets sukuna. The same time, he meets gojo on the roof of the school, with megami there, and sukuna takes over his body and gojo has to interfere. That was that interaction and I feel like that was the point where he came to a crossroad the the boy and the man. In which direction are you going to go? And he could have been consumed by Sukuna, which was the whole plot.
Speaker 1Everybody was saying how strong these curse, how strong the fingers are, and the fact that Yuji was even able to fight off and still control.
Speaker 2That was his willpower, bro, and he was able to choose off and still control. That was his willpower, bro, and he was able to choose that path where he went with Gojo, who was at that point the strongest. And throughout the story you get little bits of Sukuna doing certain things to Yuji where it would easily push you down into that darkest hole you could be in, and every time he would get pushed down there he would try to worm his way back up.
Speaker 1Not just Sukuna too. Mahito was also a part of that whole thing on like kind of just breaking Yuji, tainting him, so to speak. Yuji as a character has went through nothing. Yuji as tainting him, so to speak. Mm-hmm. Yuji as a character has went through nothing. Yuji, as a character, knows nothing but hardship, don't know much about his parents, only know about his grandpops. Grandpops' last words to him go make friends, have a life. Don't worry about me coming up over here every day with these visits for the hospital. Don't worry about me. Live your life. Find people that you know you have a connection with, cherish them, go live your life. And that's been Yuji's whole story from Jump. And then obviously we got all these other outside forces, sukuna being the biggest one, mahito being the queen at the time when he was there Just pretty much shitting on him, but ultimately it was. Ultimately it made Yuji a stronger person. Yeah.
Speaker 2Yeah, he was able to choose that path to being a man and he followed Gojo and he idolized Gojo and you see that carry out across the whole story and I hope, I almost think, that Gojo is built up as this perfect character wasn't at all perfect, which is which is why I think, ironically in my mind, I consider him a perfect character because he was written to portray perfection. But he was already on top yeah, he, deep down he was not a perfect person. I personally think Gojo was suicidal. That's just me.
Speaker 1I've carried that theory with me for mad long. I think the major problem with a lot of people and I'm just I'm not coming across this just now, just from seeing you know how people interact on the internet, on the web, about it People don't understand Gojo. People don't understand Gojo as a character, and I think that's the major thing. I wouldn't say that's a major thing. I think that's one of the things that is lost on people Is that they're whisked up in the hype of Gojo because Gojo is literally that guy, he's that character, but people don't actually understand Gojo as a character Like they just Because even with I forgot I was watching a video and somebody brought up a point about gojo and the whole thing with they wish that, like they wish um, and how it was written in the ending, where it's like he wasn't such a throwaway, like why are they throwing away gojo, something like to kind of connect him right back to his, his students or whatever, and it's like you're missing the point of Gojo.
Character Dynamics in JJK
Speaker 1You're even missing, like what he was set out to do, like the whole thing. The reason why we got all these students of his is because these were like people he selected to be to carry on to the next torch Yuji is that next torch. But all of them, megumi Nora, even what you call Maki Bandenum, yuta Gojo had interest in all of these people, brought them together, taught them some stuff and then had set them up where he set them up for success in the sense of, hey, you guys are going to take over from here. Because, again, truth be told, ever since he was born, the whole world of Jiu-Jitsu has been on a standstill. Can't do no progress with him being around. Not much can actually progress with a character like that, who who's um? Has their boot on everybody's necks, so to speak. Progress has to happen and, kind of like All Might in a sense, can't make change, can't have progress with society like this relying on one person or afraid of one person, in a sense.
Speaker 2For JJK, it'll stagnate. Yeah, it really will. I feel like there's a lack of appreciation of the nuance. There is a lack of appreciation of the nuance of his character to the point where, even in the end, people didn't want him to die just because they didn't want him to die, but his death was a completely necessary element to the story. And this is coming from somebody who, when he got clipped, when he got clipped week after week after week after week.
Speaker 1You should have saw him. He was on some huge coping.
Speaker 2I was like he's coming back, he's coming back, he's coming back, he's coming back. The day he came back and Utah came back with his body, what did I say? I hate this, I hate this. I hate this. I hate this. I hate, hate this. I hate this. I hate this, I hate this. I hate this because at that point I came to the conclusion in my mind that he needs to stay dead and it's part of the journey of going from boy to man.
Speaker 2You, yuji and gojo aren't like foils in a conventional sense. They're mostly the same person. Where Yuji they, they are from the same faction. They have similar like uh mentalities towards their comrades. Just to other people, in general, they're very nice, they're helpful. Gojo's on the snarkier side, but at his core he's someone who wants society to benefit from what he's putting out there, which is very much what yuji is. Gojo values love. The same way yuji values love. Gojo wants to, wants to be loved. That's why he took ghetto's descent into madness so hard. That was his best friend, like he found, like the whole point of him having ghetto was so that he could feel like somebody was equal with him, because everyone treated him differently, because he stood so far above them and, seeing that difference, he wanted to create a society where it's like not like that anymore just a whole bunch of other people like him exactly, and that's at a core, what yuji wanted to.
Speaker 2Yuji's grandpa gave him his curse. He said yo look, you need to die with people around you. You can't die alone, because for what it?
Speaker 1mom died alone because Kenjaku killed her Yuji's father died alone because Kenjaku killed him, although his grandfather did warn his dad, his son, about that. He's like saying yo don't trust that woman bro.
Speaker 2Yeah, but like that was under Kenny, though at that time and Yuji went out in spite of all of this, tried to live a normal life, joined jujutsu society, tried to become like he declared himself I am you. I am you to mahito. Is that what he said?
Speaker 1yeah, my toe was like uh, we're pretty much the same coin yeah and he just accepted it.
Speaker 2Yeah I am you, bro, but I'm not you to humans. I'm not like you. I am you to curse, you to curses. I am a curse to curses. That's what he declared himself in an effort to eradicate mahito, who was a menace to his friends, like he was he's looking for that place and where they become very interesting is when they is the directions that their characters went.
Speaker 2Yuji's aiming for the top, gojo's at the top. Yuji has everything Gojo wants. Gojo is essentially what Yuji's aiming for, because Yuji's perception of what of his end goal is that he needs to be strong.
Speaker 1So he can stop Sukuna.
Speaker 2Exactly and defend, like it's like a tug of war, of power. And then you slowly see Yuji ascend into that power and you see Gojo descend into becoming not the strongest but becoming someone regular.
Speaker 1Oh boy, gojo essentially goes back to becoming a boy I think there's also another thing too that's kind of interesting. Well, not necessarily interesting though, but just another point of it. The plot obviously couldn't move with the way Gojo was there, because he's the strongest. He's literally the pinnacle of JJK, of Jiu-Jitsu sorcery.
Speaker 2It's too big a deterrent.
Yuji's Journey and Character Development
Speaker 1It's why he needed to be sealed in the first place, if you look at it or, if you take a note of it, every big major thing. They had to remove Gojo. If Gojo was there, none of this would have gotten to the point that it is, which also brings back the other point that Geto asked them before. Well, during the dissent, are you the strongest because you're Gojo or are you Gojo?
Speaker 2because you're the strongest. My man answered the fucking question. He answered the question, bro.
Speaker 1Which brings it all back to Yuta, when he was in Gojo's body.
Speaker 2He was the strongest because he's Satoru Gojo and it just is what it is, bro, he wasn't Gojo because he was a strong like he, like he, he was him he embodied existence yeah, and it brings to the point of, like expectations versus reality and maybe not say perception versus reality, maybe not say reality, perception versus reality and expectations versus reality. People are expecting him to be the strongest and he lied. You know what I mean. Like, let's be real, he didn't lie, but he lied. When they asked him if he could win, he lied.
Speaker 1Or at least he believed that he was up there. I don't think he believed him. I don't think he believed it. You don't believe that he.
Speaker 2No, I think he's told two lies in the story that are significant, not the first. I don't think he's ever lied to Yuji, except for the times when he keeps little things from him just to make sure that plans go through. But when he's talking to Yuji on a base level and reasoning with Yuji, I don't think he's ever lied to Yuji. When he told Yuji I'd win the first time he fought Sukuna, I think he believed that. That's why I don't think he was lying.
Speaker 2I think the lies came when he said I alone am the honored one and I think that was to set up him going down and Yuji coming up, because ultimately Yuji becomes the honored one, like literally and figuratively, because he becomes the pinnacle of jiu-jitsu, because Gojo's dead and Sukuna's taken out. And I think the other lie was when he was taken out of the prison realm and he said it again I'll win. I don't believe that he believed that at that point. I don't think. I think he knows he has 10 shadows. He knows sukuna was strong already. I don't think that gojo believed he would have beat sukuna. I think everything he all the training that we see in the flashbacks is evidence that he said it was evidence that he did not think he would win this fight.
Speaker 2He wanted to win the fight. He was desperate to win the fight and you could see it in the fight because he did things that were out of character. The way he used infinity on Megumi, it's out of character. It's out of character, bro, like he was desperate to win the fight but he knew he had to fight. Desperate because he couldn't win straight up. And then he says it again when he passes and he's in the weigh station and he's presented with two options Go north or go south.
Speaker 2He could have went south. I believe going south means you stay the same and going north means you change. You change, yeah, Acceptance. He could have went south. South would have been him coming back. South would have been him reverse curse technique and his body back together or doing a binding bar or something and coming back to life because he still thinks he can win, but he knew he couldn't. And going north was him changing and becoming a person who would accept that the pupils that he saw as the future would be able to finish what he started. That's why I think it almost makes you feel like he won the fight, but not in a physical sense, but in a mental sense, because he staked everything, knowing and trusting that the kids would pick it up.
Speaker 2Yeah. So ultimately I think he wins, like the war of ideals with Sukuna from that perspective, but obviously he loses the fight, that perspective, but obviously he loses the fight. And then Sukuna himself is also. This is why I love the last chapter, bro, the conversation he has, the that Gojo has with Yuji before, where he's like aren't you sick of me, bro? Like what? Why do you more of me? I'm not what you should be striving for. You are someone who is way more special than I am.
Speaker 2And Yuji calls him timid. And while it's not said explicitly in the words in that way, that's what Gojo is implying to Yuji Yo stop looking at me, look at yourself, look forward. You are special. He is essentially admitting that he is not the honored one. It's not him. You are better than me and I expect great things from you.
Speaker 2And then what does he do? He uses a completely opposite tactic of what gojo did. Instead of trying to destroy sukuna, he tries to reach out to him and the thing and the value that gojo sees in yuji, which is yuji's soul, and how much he cares for life and how much he's willing to give chances, that is what makes yuji the honored one. He has the strength, he has the specs, he has a physical, he has the physical attributes to match up with both of them, gojo and sakuna I mean nobody else is actually throwing a card yeah, but he took the next step, and that is what turns sukuna into such a beautiful character, because he's the monster, who wasn't always a monster, because he wasn't a curse, he was a human.
Speaker 2He't a curse, he was a human, he was a human and he was forced down the path the same way Yuji was, which is why or he chose.
Speaker 2Well, go on, he chose a path. Let's phrase it that way he chose a path given the same. Not like exactly the same, but given the same like parameters. Yuji was given Struggles stuff with his mom we obviously don't know who his mom is, necessarily, but struggle with his mom. His mom was starving. Everybody thought he ate his brother because he was an evil spirit and when he came out he leaned into that. But he was never a curse. He was a human. But people treated him like a curse expectations and perception versus reality and instead of staying a curse which is what he tried so hard to do for all this time, turning himself into curse objects and everything he decided at the end there's an actual different path to go north yeah, I don't necessarily have to stay as this monster which is why he's not a true foil to yuji.
Speaker 2And then you have the only true foil to yuji in the story, left staying and going south in mahito, who remains a child and a curse it is. If you read the whole thing week by week and you get separated from yuji for long stretches, it's so easy to lose this part of the story. But the story is really just about yuji. Like, really think about that. Yeah, the story's really just about yuji. So, which is why I'm not super mad about all the Heian era stuff we didn't get. We didn't get flashbacks for a lot of things. The story's about a boy bro.
Speaker 1Yeah, nah, I'm late. Would it be cool?
Speaker 2Sure it would be cool, but it's not necessary.
Speaker 1It's not necessary to the story or it wouldn't have. It's not necessary the Heian era, seeing the Heian era, seeing the Heian era. It just wouldn't. I don't think it would even set up the story all crazy. I mean, it probably would be interesting seeing a little bit more of Sukuna in a different light or however way, but I don't think it would. Also, I don't think it would be too drastic of a thing.
Speaker 2I would love it if we got like light style now light light style content the same way.
Speaker 1We got like um like zeros for naruto.
Speaker 2Okay, oh, the naruto side stories, yeah, yeah, it would be very nice to see stuff like that, like particularly for people, like specifically for sukuna, because I would love to see like not like everything but at least some of the key moments on what pushed them or made them as such yeah, so maybe a little bit to do with urume that would be nice I think, we do need a little bit information of your urume, because we actually know nothing of them the shrine maiden.
Speaker 2I don't even need to see a full hey on or a flashback. If you gave me a little bit of history about tengan, he and tengan's relationship and he and kenjaku's relationship in the little bit of lighten up like that would be cool, because that would be nice. That's a nice little way to like and I think this is so popular that this is something that is not out of the question. And I'm honestly excited because now he can move on from JJK.
Speaker 1Do other stuff.
Speaker 2I am. This is his first one.
Speaker 1I am hyped to see what else a gag would do from here.
Speaker 2This is the first one, bro.
Speaker 1Gag proves that they can definitely write.
Speaker 2Who got it Besides the goat? Who got a? Besides the GOAT? Who got an opening manga like this, bro, besides the GOAT? Don't know. The GOAT's opening manga's still going, so that's.
Speaker 1Alright, so big major question, because I know that we've been talking about this for a good minute. You think we get a part two not. If we do get one, I don't think it's gonna be like a direct sequel oh, you're thinking like for far, remove new cast if we were to get a part two yeah, gege is a sneaky bastard.
Speaker 2I wouldn't be surprised if he went the Fire Force Soul Eater route and pushed it into the future or some shit, and the barrier for the fingers no longer holding up the barrier, because it was hinted that it wasn't like it wasn't going to be a permanent situation by Gakuganji and he didn't seem like he was in a rush to do anything about it. So maybe something fucks up in like a hundred years into the future and then we get some other series that with like a different setting, different, and they say curse techniques which was originally in japan now could.
Speaker 2Because of the barriers down. They could spread all over the world. We could be in a different country they still got the.
Speaker 1The us troops still got um some of the what you call it too yeah, but they're.
Speaker 2They're supposed to be addressing that, though, to go get them and stuff like it.
Speaker 1Yeah, they, they're saying like in the epilogue they're they're saying that they're going to go ahead and follow up and go get them though, but maybe that can have something lingering issues or stuff like that in the future. Who knows?
Speaker 2absolutely, and it could be interesting, because curse techniques present differently in every generation. If we jump a generation or two into the future, we could get like curse techniques mixed with technology. It's stuff. It's stuff if they, if you wanted to go like, yeah, if he wanted to say not, he didn't even need to call it jjk. It could be literally anything, and you don't find out that it's connected until the very end of the damn thing.
Speaker 2Soul Eater and Fire Force. It's there, bro, and I'm very much the type of person who's like let it play out. And this has been taught to me by One Piece, by the way, because there's lots of times I've been extremely upset and emotional about things that happen in one piece and I'm just like and then, maybe a chapter or two later, or even 30 chapters later down the line, you get a random answer and you're like oh okay, ah, this wasn't so bad. Then it's aggravating getting myself hyped up all the time. Nah, can't do it, no more. Bro, something happened. I'll be like it's crazy, can't see me, but I'm trying to like You're trying to peer out, trying to peer out from behind the door, like what's going on?
Speaker 1What's happening here, what we really talk about.
Speaker 2It was a good chapter. The last chapter was a very good chapter I think all in all.
Speaker 1I think all in all gege did well.
Speaker 2Yeah, I would also give this one an eight. But the I would give this one an eight. The ending 100 hurts the great, hurts the rating, hurts the overall rating for it. It's not.
Speaker 1It's by no stretch perfect, but it's also not the hot dumpster fire that people were making it out.
Speaker 2Yes, it hit the themes at the end perfectly, that whole chapter where they were in the dojo though with going to talk to a coach who we ain't need, all that shit that could exist oh, yeah, the, yeah, the, um, the new shadow style and um, they definitely could have left that out honestly that didn't need to happen.
Speaker 1That wasn't. That really didn't, unless it's for down the line for a part two, if we ever get that or if that ever is a thing. All in all, quite frankly, wasn't necessary gaga, clickbait yeah. We could have used that chapter for something else. Honestly, yeah.
Speaker 2Other than that, though Thematically tidy, it was good. Pace crazy. Long ass fight though. Long ass fight though.
Speaker 1My man actually ran a gauntlet on the asses.
Speaker 2Mopped him up, bro. All right, what's your closing? Did you say A2? A?
Speaker 1is yeah, yeah, A is good for it. So we got a question of the episode for y'all. Which side character? What's the side character that stole the show for you?
Speaker 2I got a different question. What English or Spanish? Yeah, what's the side character that really took over a show for you? There's some really good ones too, so run it up. Yeah, those last responses were a lot. We love you guys. Thank you.
Speaker 1You already know where to hit us up In Another World pod On Instagram, in another world podcast On Facebook. Chuck Coon Talk On Twitter.
Speaker 2And in another world. Pod On YouTube.
Speaker 1Yes, yeah, I got it right. Hey, subscribe, subscribe.
Speaker 2Like, follow.
Speaker 1All that stuff we would love.
Speaker 2Maybe I should go see a doctor. I think you should, bro. Bye.
Speaker 1We're signing out Later, y'all.